Board & Leadership

You Are Here:About  >  Board of Trustees
2015 Board of Trustees

SHEA's accomplishments are grounded in outstanding leadership from the Board of Trustees, committee chairs and members, and additional volunteers. The Board of Trustees sets SHEA's strategic direction and holds responsibility for the actions and policies recommended by SHEA committees.

Anthony Harris, MD
University of Maryland School of Medicine

Louise Dembry, MD, MS, MBA
Yale-New Haven Hospital

Sara Cosgrove, MD, MS
Vice President
Johns Hopkins University & Hospital

Kurt Stevenson, MD, MPH
The Ohio State University, Wexner Medical Center

Carol Chenoweth, MD
University of Michigan Health System

Daniel Diekema, MD
Past President
University of Iowa, Carver College of Medicine

Andreas Widmer, MD, MS
International Councilor
University Hospital Basel

Hillary Babcock, MD, MPH
Washington University School of Medicine

Michael Edmond, MD, MPH, MPA
University of Iowa

Mary Hayden, MD
Rush University Medical Center

Arjun Srinivasan, MD
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Judy Guzman-Cottrill, DO
PIDS Liaison
Oregon Health & Science University

Eve Humphreys
Executive Director

Have we missed you? If your contact information has changed, please send your new information to

1300 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22209 / Phone: 703-684-1006 / Fax: 703-684-1009 / E-Mail:
© 2015, SHEA, All Rights Reserved.