You Are Here:About  >  Committee Chairs
2016 Committee Chairs

These standing committees develop and implement programs and projects that address the SHEA strategic vision and goals.

Antimicrobial Stewardship Committee
Neil O. Fishman, FSHEA, MD
University of Pennsylvania Medical Center

Awards Committee
David J. Weber, MD, MPH
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Conflict of Interest Review Committee
John Jernigan, MD, MS
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Education Committee
Kerri Thom, MD
University of Maryland School of Medicine

External Affairs Committee
Michael Klompas, MD 
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Guidelines Committee
Rekha Murthy, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

Nominations Committee
Rekha Murthy, MD
Cedars Sinai Medical Center

Public Policy and Government Affairs Committee
Stephen G. Weber, MD
University of Chicago Medical Center

Publications Committee
Trevor Van Schooneveld, MD
Assistant Professor – Internal Medicine University of Nebraska Medical Center

Research Committee
Nasia Safdar, MD
University of Wisconsin, Madison

Have we missed you? If your contact information has changed, please send your new information to

1300 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22209 / Phone: 703-684-1006 / Fax: 703-684-1009 / E-Mail:
© 2016, SHEA, All Rights Reserved.