You Are Here:About  >  SHEA Lectureship Awardees
SHEA Annual Meeting Lectureship Recipients
Year SHEA Member Affiliation
1992 no record
1993 John V. Bennett CDC
1994 no record
1995 Philip S. Brachman, MD Emory University
1996 William Schaffner, MD Vanderbilt University
1997 Richard Wenzel, MD, MSc Medical College of VA
1998 John E. McGowan, MD Grady Memorial Hospital, Emory University
1999 Dennis Maki, MD University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics
2000 Walter Hierholzer, MD Yale University
2001 William Scheckler, MD University of Wisconsin Medical School
2002 not awarded
2003 William Jarvis, MD CDC
2004 Lindsay Nicolle, MD University of Manitoba
2005 Robert Weinstein, MD University of Chicago
2006 C. Glen Mayhall, MD University of Texas
2007 Dale Gerding, MD Hines VA Hospital
2008 Didier Pittet, MD, MS University of Geneva Hospitals
2009 Elaine Larson, RN, PhD Columbia University
2010* David Henderson, MD National Institutes of Health
2011 Victoria Fraser, MD Washington University
2012 William A. Rutala, PhD, MPH, FSHEA University of North Carolina School of Medicine
2013 Denise Cardo, MD, FIDSA, FSHEA CDC
2014       Lisa Saiman, MD, MPH, FSHEA Columbia University Medical Center & NYP Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital
2015  Richard Platt, MD, MSc, FIDSA, FSHEA Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute 
* note 5th Decennial

Have we missed you? If your contact information has changed, please send your new information to

1300 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 300, Arlington, VA 22209 / Phone: 703-684-1006 / Fax: 703-684-1009 / E-Mail:
© 2016, SHEA, All Rights Reserved.